New Balance Power Run “Raising For Hope” @ The Fort/29 November 2009

21K Run

Alquin Bolivar—2nd Place—1:15+ hours

Gerald Sabal—4th Place—1:16+ hours

Rene Desuyo—5th Place—1:19+ hours

Jujet De Asis—6th Place—1:20+ hours

Alquin Bolivar/2nd Place/21K

10K Run

Elmer Sabal—1st Place—32:15 minutes

Crifrankreadel Indapan—2nd Place—32:30 minutes

Rey Antoque—7th Place—40:54 minutes

Anna Vargas—2nd Place/Women’s—41:32 minutes

Elmer Sabal & Crifrankreadel Indapan/10K


Anna Vargas/2nd Place/Women's Category



Johnny Espana—1st Place—16:25 minutes

Raul Lamprea—2nd Place—16:58 minutes

Alyne Mendoza—6th Place—17:45 minutes

Corazon Salcedo—7th Place—24:25 minutes


November 15 Team Results

ATENEO SESQUI Cross Country 2.8K & 5K Run @ ADMU Campus

2.8 K Run

1st Place—Johnny Espana—8:58 mins

2nd Place—Rene Desuyo—9:00 mins

3rd Place—Raul Lamprea—9:20 mins

1st Place (Age Category)—Rey Antoque—10:42 mins


1st Place—Jujet De Asis—15:08 mins

2nd Place—Gerald Sabal—15:10 mins



2nd Place—10K—Alquin Bolivar—32:20



1st Place—Elmer Sabal—34:20 mins

MILO Marathon Finals: October 11, 2009

Elmer Sabal—4th Place—2:36:43 hours

Rene Desuyo—5th Place—2:37:55 hours

Jujet De Asis—9th Place—2:47:01 hours

Raul Lamprea—13th Place—2:55:21 hours

1st Quezon City International Marathon: October 18, 2009

Elmer Sabal—7th Overall (International)/2nd Overall (Local)—2:34:58 hours

Crifrankreadel Indapan—12th Overall (International)/4th Overall (Local)—2:44:30 hours

SMART Subic International Marathon: October 24, 2009

Alquin Bolivar—10th Place—2:38:00 hours

Rene Desuyo—11th Place—2:45:00 hours

October 18, 2009 @ Legazpi City

21K Trail Run (Overall/Men’s)

Champion—Alquin Bolivar—1:37:27 hours

1st Runner-Up—Gerald Sabal—1:38:06 hours

5th Place—Johnny Espana—1:45:25 hours


21K Trail Run (Ladies Category)

2nd Runner-Up—Corazon Salcedo—2:58:20 hours


5K Run (Overall/Men’s)

1st Runner-Up—Raul Lamprea—19:08 minutes



While the Quezon City International Marathon was on-going yesterday morning, another trail run race outside Metro Manila was being conducted in Legazpi City (Albay) and this was the 2nd edition of the Mt Mayon Trail Run.

Members of the Elite Team Bald Runner had to defend the title as the King of  Mt Mayon Trail as Elmer Sabal won the Championship in the Trail Run during its first edition last year with a Cash Prize of P 30,000. I was able to join this race last year and it was a well-organized race under the leadership of Yves Yu aka Be Cool Runner and the Team JC International of Legazpi City. Although it was short of few kilometers from the announced 21K distance, the course was very challenging with rope climbing on rocks, running/crossing a wide river, steep inclines, narrow & slippery trails, and running on the lahar rocks (big & small) along the slopes of Mt Mayon.

For the 2nd edition, the race organizer added more distance and challenges to make it as a 21K run. My team had reported that one of the additional challenges was running inside a tunnel! The race organizer in Legazpi City is full of ideas and challenges for the runners.

Alcuin Bolivar of  Elite Team Bald Runner won as Champion in the 21K Trail Run with a Cash Prize of $ 2,000 + Trophy and Gerald Sabal won the 1st Runner-Up in the 21K Trail Run with a prize of $ 1,000. Johnny Espana won 5th Place. Corazon Salcedo won 2nd Runner-Up in the 21K Ladies Category while Raul Lamprea won 1st Runner-Up in the 5K Race. Overall, the Elite Team Bald Runner was able to defend its title as the King of Mayon and bring home the Cash Prizes for the event.

I would like to thank the support staff of Team Bald Runner for their untiring assistance to our athletes; to Mesh Villanueva aka My Iron Shoes and family for their support in providing the accommodation of my team; to Yves Yu aka Be Cool Runner & Team JCI Legazpi City; and to the Race Organizer & Sponsors of this race.









September 20, 2009

Rota Run @ McKinley Hill

Christian Dalida—4th Place, Overall 3K—10:17 mins

Alyne Mendoza—5th Place, Overall 3K—10:37 mins

Gerald Sabal—Champion, 10K—32:10 mins

Rene Desuyo—2nd Place, 10K—32:22 mins

Corazon Salcedo—10th Place, Women’s Overall—54:18 mins

Alquin Bolivar—Champion, 15K—51:11 mins

Jhonny Espana—2nd Place, 15K—51:12 mins

Raul Lamprea—3rd Place, 15K—53:15 mins

Cindirella Lorenzo—3rd Place, Women’s Overall

Elmer Sabal—Champion, 21K—1:01:00 hours

Anna Vargas—4th Place, Women’s Overall—1:26:21 hours

Rey Antoque—11th Place, Overall—1:21:08 hours

Elmer Sabal Winning The 21K Race

Elmer Sabal Winning The 21K Race

Alquin Bolivar Winning the 15K Run

Alquin Bolivar Winning the 15K Run

Gerald Sabal Winning the 10K Run

Gerald Sabal Winning the 10K Run

ENERVON Prime 5K @ The Fort

Jujet De Asis—Champion, 5K—15:05 mins